Module Navigation

How to Remove Access to ExakTime

As your employee's roles shift at your company, you may need to remove access to certain parts of ExakTime. This can be done for ExakTime Mobile and Connect through the employee's security role. Applications such as AccountLinx and SyncLinx must be uninstalled from the computer those applications do not require any type of login/password to access. 

Table of Contents

For ExakTime Mobile

Remove Security Role

With ExakTime Mobile, you will first need to remove their access by removing their ExakTime Mobile security role. When removing their mobile access, their PIN may still be usable as ExakTime Mobile will use cached information where the employee still has a PIN and ExakTime Mobile access. After ExakTime Mobile syncs, either manually or automatically, the cached data will update with the employee not having permission for ExakTime Mobile and the PIN no longer being active.

  • Go to Manage and click Employees.

    ETC_-_Menu_-_Manage_-_02.png

  • Click the pencil icon towards the left of an employee.

    ETC_-_Employee_List_-_Edit_-_01.png

  • Scroll down towards the Security Roles section and set the "ExakTime Mobile Security Role" to no access.

    ETC_-_Employees_-_No_Access_ExakTime_Connect_-_00.png

Disable Mobile Device

If an employee's copy of ExakTime Mobile should no longer be usable, you can disable the copy of ExakTime Mobile so it can no longer function until set up again. You will still need to adjust their ExakTime Mobile role as well. 

For more information about disabling a mobile device, you can refer to the following dedicated article.

For ExakTime Connect

For ExakTime Connect, you would simply need to change their ExakTime Connect security role to the "No Access" role. If they are currently logged in to ExakTime Connect at the time of removing permission, they may still be able to access sections of ExakTime Connect. It may be best to change the security role the day prior.

  • Go to Manage and click Employees.

    ETC_-_Menu_-_Manage_-_02.png

  • Click the pencil icon towards the left of an employee.

    ETC_-_Employee_List_-_Edit_-_01.png

  • Scroll down towards the Security Roles section and set the "ExakTime Mobile Security Role" to no access.

    ETC_-_Employees_-_No_Access_ExakTime_Connect_-_01.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful