Module Navigation

The 'Stop Location' and How to Use It in ExakTime

A 'Stop Location' is used by ExakTime Connect to confirm if the employee was at their reported location when clocking out.

Normally, the system will automatically fill in the stop location based on the employee's previous clock in as it is assumed that when an employee is clocking out to end their day, they are clocking out for the day at the location.

So if an employee clocks in at Location A, when they clock out, their assumed location is Location A. This is used with the employees GPS for you to confirm if the employee's mobile device was in the vicinity of the location when clocking out for the day.

Adding The "Stop Location" Column To Timecard

By default, the stop location is hidden and not viewable on an employees timecard, but it can be added with the column manager. After the column has been added, you can adjust the stop location if it is incorrect.

  • Go to Time Management and click on Timecards.

    ETC - Menu - Time Card Details - 00.png

  • Select an employee to view their timecard.

    ETC - Time Card Details - Select Employee - 00.png

  • Click the Column Manager icon.

    ETC - TCD - Column Manager - 00.png

  • Click and drag the 'Stop Location' option to the desired place on the timecards. Click Done when finished.

    Adding_The_Stop_Location_Column_To_Your_Time_Card_Details__360016070414__Column_Manager_-_1.png

  • The Stop Location column will appear in the timecard.

    Adding_The_Stop_Location_Column_To_Your_Time_Card_Details__360016070414__Time_Card_with_Stop_Location.png

Enabling "Stop Location" When Clocking Out

If an employee travels to a variety of locations such as truck driver or delivery driver and his stop location is specific such as a warehouse or supply house, then you can let your employees select their location when clocking out.

This can be done with Mobile Settings so all employees will be asked for their location when clocking out or with ExakTime Mobile settings if only a specific device should let employees select their stop location. These options cannot be used at the same time.

For Everyone

Mobile Settings are used to standardize your mobile settings across all copies of ExakTime Mobile.

  • Go to Manage and click on Mobile Settings.
    ETC - Menu - Manage - 07.png
  • Click Edit towards the top-right to update your settings.
    TIME - Edit Settings - 00.png
  • Enable Mobile Settings if it has not been enabled.
  • Enable "Location at clock out."
    TIME - Settings - Mobile Settings - Clock In Out - 00.png
  • Save your changes. The next time your employees sync their devices, they will receive these settings.

You can learn more about Settings for Arcoro Time here.

For Specific Devices

If you only want specific devices to have this option, Mobile Settings cannot be used, as Mobile Settings will override any settings changed on the app.

  • Sign in with your Administrator-level PIN on the app.
  • Press More towards the bottom right.
  • Press Settings
  • Press General after going to Settings.
  • Enable the option to asking for a location when clocking out.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful