When a user is initially set up to access an Arcoro module, a verification email is sent to them to set up their password and is valid for 72 hours. After 72 hours, if the verification email is not used, the link will expire, and the administrator will need to resend the verification email.
The process for sending a password reset will differ depending on whether you are seeing the new Arcoro Unified menu or the Classic menu. Please use the appropriate steps for what you see.
Arcoro Unified Menu
The Unified menu is part of a larger effort to consolidate all of Arcoro's products into a single platform, allowing you to manage your employees from a single place and will be the foundation of new features. The fields and options available may differ depending on the Arcoro modules in use.
- Click the eye icon under the Actions column.
- Click Edit to modify the employee's profile.
- Click Access & Permissions.
- Click Send Invite.
- Click Send to confirm the invite.
- The user will receive an email like the one below. If the user does not receive the email, have them check for any troubleshooting methods here.
Classic Menu
-
Go to Manage and click Employees.
-
Look for the employee and click the pencil icon to the left of their name to view their profile.
-
Double-check that the email is correct for the employee under the Contact Information section.
-
Scroll down to the Security Role section and click Resend Verification Email.
-
The employee will receive another copy of the verification email. They will need to use the link from the latest email as any previous links will not be usable.
- The email will be sent from "ExakTime an Arcoro Company <donotreply@exaktime.com>".