"Elapsed Time" is a feature of the Arcoro app that allows your employees to be aware of how long they have been working since their previous clock in.
As Elapsed Time is intended to track an individual, you can refer to Enabling and Using "View Who Is Clocked In" for the Arcoro app to view how an employee, such as a manager/supervisor, can see other employees who have clocked in to a shared device (such as a shared tablet for a location) and view where employees were when they clocked in with Team View.
How It Works
- After an employee is clocked in, either by themselves or by another user, the elapsed time on the Arcoro app will begin to count up. When the employee clocks in again to select a new location or cost code, the elapsed time will reset for the latest clock-in and count up.
- The elapsed time will continue to count up until the employee clocks out or is clocked out by another user, either in the Arcoro website or app.
- The elapsed time will only appear for the employee who is currently logged in to the Arcoro app. Employees cannot view the elapsed time of another employee.
- The elapsed time is intended to be an indicator to let employees know how long they have been on the clock since their previous clock in, and it will not clock the employee out automatically.
- While it is possible for elapsed time to count up excessively, the employee may not receive that time. If a single employee's time record exceeds your system's threshold, the time record will be split into two different incomplete records. This prevents the employee from receiving an excessive amount of time and allows you the opportunity to correct the employee's time card.
What Employees See
- When employees first log in, they will be shown the basic GO/STOP buttons with the elapsed time banner at the top.
- After the employee has clocked in, the elapsed time will begin to tick up. Tapping the elapsed time banner will expand the menu and show the last known clock in with the time, location, and cost code.
Enabling Permission
Your Mobile Security Roles will have the option to allow an employee to see how long they have been clocked in.
- Go to Manage and click Security Roles.
- Click the Mobile tab. By default, we offer Administrator, Supervisor, and Employee. More roles can be created for other groups of employees if necessary. The Administrator role cannot be adjusted.
- Click New Role to create a new role or the eye icon to modify an existing role.
- Enable "How long has someone been clocked in" from the "View" section.
- Save your changes. Your employees will need to sync their copies of the app to receive the new permission.