Module Navigation

Deactivating/Removing a Location in Arcoro Time

Deactivating a location for Arcoro Time is the equivalent of deleting/removing a location by removing the location as an option throughout the system, such as the timecards when performing edits, the Arcoro app location list, etc. Any previous uses of a deactivated location, such as for the timecards, will be retained.

It is not possible to delete a location from the system for data integrity purposes, so it can still be referenced for historical tracking or to be reactivated if the location should be used again, such as for a returning client.

Table of Contents

From Location Details

  • Go to Manage from the menu bar and click Locations.
    Manage_-_Locations.png
  • Click the Unified Eye.png eye icon to the left of a location to view its details. 
    UNIFIED - Location - Edit - 00.png
  • Click Edit to update the location details.
    UNIFIED - Location - Edit - 01.png
  • Click Deactivate at the top-right.
    UNIFIED - Location - Deactivate - 02.png
  • Confirm the deactivation.
    UNIFIED - Location - Deactivate - 01.png
  • The deactivated location will no longer be an option through the system and will be removed from the location lists on the app after the employee's next sync.

In Bulk

You can perform bulk location updates with the CSV Import feature on the website. Refer to the following article for more information.

You can learn more about managing your locations in the Location Management menu of Arcoro Unified here.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 6 found this helpful