ExakTime Mobile is designed to allow multiple employees to share a device. ExakTime Mobile is not locked to any specific employee, and as long as they have an ExakTime Mobile PIN, they can use any copy of ExakTime Mobile set up with your company.
All an employee has to do to share their device is log out. When an employee logs out, they are not clocked out automatically. This lets an employee clock in, log out, pass their device to another employee, and repeat the process. When employees are clocking out, they would do the same thing.
Log Out Manually
To log out manually, an employee will press the three lines in the top left of ExakTime Mobile and press Log Out at the bottom of the menu.
Automatically Log Out
ExakTime Mobile can be set up to automatically log out an employee after they clock in/out for themselves. This can help in situations where employees are sharing a communal device, for example.
An Exception to Automatic Log Out Option
The "Automatic Log Out" option is disabled if an employee has either of the ExakTime Mobile Security Settings below, as it is assumed that they are high-level users who may need to perform other functions after clocking in/out, such as supervisors or managers:
- Clock in and out for other employees.
- Change the device clock, edit preferences, set a default jobsite or cost code, and set jobsite locations.
For more information about ExakTime Mobile Security Roles, please refer to the following dedicated article.
For Everyone
You can also set up ExakTime Mobile to log out automatically after an employee clock in/out so they have one less step to perform. This is ideal for situations where employees will constantly share a device, like a tablet set up as a kiosk for employees to share. If all of your devices need to log out an employee after a successful clock in/out, you can set this up with Mobile Settings, which is used to standardize all copies of ExakTime Mobile for your company.
- Go to Manage and click on Mobile Settings.
- Click Edit towards the top-right to update your settings.
- Enable Mobile Settings if it has not been enabled.
- Enable "Log out after clocking" as appropriate.
- Save your changes. The next time your employees sync their devices, they will receive these settings.
You can learn more about Settings for Arcoro Time here.
For Specific Devices
If this is supposed to only be for specific devices, such as a shared device at one location and personal devices at another, then you will not use Mobile Settings. If Mobile Settings has been enabled, you will want to disable it. Instead, you will need a user with sufficient permission on ExakTime Mobile, such as an administrator, to change the ExakTime Mobile app settings.
- Press the menu button in the top left of ExakTime Mobile and press Settings.
- Press General. Make sure that "Log out after Clock in/out" is enabled.