Employee Viewsets, also known as employee curtaining, is an option that limits the employees that an employee can see and interact with in your Arcoro Time system. This can help in situations such as:
- Normal employees only needing to see their own information.
- Supervisors seeing their direct reports.
- Administrators needing to see all employees.
Whenever an employee is added to Arcoro Time, their viewset is set to "Only Themselves" by default so they cannot see other employees. Their viewset can be changed to see other employees in the Arcoro web/app.
What Viewsets Affect
Viewsets will restrict viewing/accessing employees on any page that involves selecting viewing/employees such as, but not limited to:
- Time Card Details
- Bulk Time Entry
- Reports & Report Filters
- Employee Page
- Expenses
- Groups - Limits the employees that you can see when adding/removing from an employee group.
- Security Roles - Limits the employees that can be seen when assigning a security role.
- Policies - Limits the employees that can be seen when assigning a policy.
- Field Notes Page
- Map View/GeoTrakker
- Forms Viewer
- Email Notifications - If an employee has permission to view all employees, they will not receive any email notifications/reminders intended for supervisors.
- Time Off Requests
Viewsets will restrict viewing/accessing employees on any page that involves viewing/selecting employees such as, but not limited to:
- Clock For
- History
- Field Notes
- Time Cards
- Employee List
- SiteHub
- TeamView
- Time Off Requests
Updating an Employee's Viewset
The process for updating an employee will differ depending on whether you are seeing the new Arcoro Unified menu or the Original menu. Please use the appropriate steps for what you see.
Arcoro Unified
The Unified menu is part of a larger effort to consolidate all of Arcoro's products into a single platform, allowing you to manage your employees from a single place and will be the foundation of new features. The fields and options available may differ depending on the Arcoro modules in use.
- Click the eye icon under the Actions column.
- Click Edit to modify the employee's profile.
- Click Access & Permissions.
- Click Time from the menu on the left-hand side.
-
Select the appropriate viewset option for the employee.
-
All Employees - See all employees within Arcoro web/app.
- If an employee is set to view "All Employees", some options/functions may not be available, such as email reminders for Time Card Approvals.
- Only Themselves - Only see themselves within Arcoro web/app.
-
Selected Employees - See only selected employees within Arcoro web/app.
- If using "Selected Employees," Employee Groups made on Arcoro Web will not appear for the user. They will need to create their crews on their device.
-
Selected Employee Groups - See employees that belong to the selected employee groups within Arcoro web/app. This can be very useful if multiple employees should view identical employees, allowing you to adjust a single group for a viewset instead of individual viewsets.
- For more information about Groups and setting them up, refer to the following dedicated article.
-
All Employees - See all employees within Arcoro web/app.
- Save your changes when finished.
- Employees using Arcoro Web may need to refresh or sign out and back in to see the changes. Employees using the Arcoro app will need to sync their copies to see any changes. It can take a few minutes for the Arcoro app sync to receive the changes. They may also need to log out and back in to see the changes.
You can learn more about the Arcoro Unified People menu here.
Classic Menu
-
Go to Manage and click Employees from the menu bar.
-
Click the blue pencil icon to the left of an employee's name.
-
Click the Viewsets tab.
-
Select the appropriate viewset option for the employee.
- Only Themselves - Only see themselves within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
-
All Employees - See all employees within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
- If an employee is set to view "All Employees", some options/functions may not be available such as email reminders for Time Card Approvals.
-
Selected Employees - See only selected employees within ExakTime Connect/Mobile.
- If using "Selected Employees," Employee Groups made on ExakTime Connect will not appear for the user. They will need to create their crews on their device.
-
Selected Employee Groups - See employees that belong to the selected employee groups within ExakTime Connect/Mobile. This can be very useful if multiple employees should view identical employees, allowing you to adjust a single group for a viewset instead of individual viewsets.
- For more information about Groups and setting them up, refer to the following dedicated article.
- Click Save when finished.
- Employees using ExakTime Connect may need to refresh or sign out and back in to see the changes. Employees using ExakTime Mobile will need to sync their copies of ExakTime Mobile to see any changes. It can take a few minutes for an ExakTime Mobile sync to receive the changes. They may also need to log out and back in to see the changes.