If an employee is no longer using the Arcoro Time website for any reason, they can be set to inactive. Setting an employee to "inactive" does not remove their time, so it can be referenced in the future, will prevent any future access to the Arcoro website or app, and free up an employee license for another employee to be added.
Deleting items such as employees, locations, and/or cost codes is not currently available to preserve data integrity.
Cannot Deactivate Yourself
A user may see the 'Active' box greyed out (yet still checked) next to their own name. This does not mean the user is inactive, but that they are unable to edit the active status due to being logged in as themselves. If you must be made inactive, another user must deactivate you.
Table of Contents
Deactivating Employees
- Click the eye icon under the Actions column.
- Click Edit to modify the employee's profile.
- Click Access & Permissions.
- Click Time from the menu on the left-hand side.
- Click the "Active" toggle for status. Save your changes.
You can learn more about managing your users in the People menu of Arcoro Unified here.
In Bulk
You can perform bulk employee updates with the CSV Import feature on ExakTime Connect. Refer to the following article for more information.