The "View Who is Clocked In" permission for the Arcoro app allows your managers/supervisors to:
- View who has used the device in hand to clock in. This is best used when multiple employees are sharing a phone/tablet to clock in on.
- For example, the supervisor can begin the workday by having a short Jobsite meeting to go over tasks to be completed, reminders, etc. The supervisor will have the employees clock in on the shared device and pass it to each other throughout the meeting. At the end of the meeting, when the supervisor receives the shared device back, he can see how many employees have clocked in on his tablet to make sure that everyone is present. If the number of employees is lower than expected, he can check to see who has not clocked in on the tablet.
- This is not intended for a supervisor to view employees who have clocked in on other devices. For example, if Employee A clocks in on their personal phone and the supervisor checks his tablet to see who has clocked in, the supervisor will not see Employee A listed on the tablet, as they used a different device to clock in on.
- View where employees were when they clocked in through Team View.
- For example, the supervisor can see where employees were when they clocked in on the app if they have GPS associated with their clock in.
Enabling "View Who is Clocked In"
- Go to Manage and click Security Roles.
- Click the Mobile tab. By default, we offer Administrator, Supervisor, and Employee. More roles can be created for other groups of employees if necessary. The Administrator role cannot be adjusted.
- Click New Role to create a new role or the eye icon to modify an existing role.
- Enable "Who is clocked in" in the "View" section.
- Save any changes. Repeat this for any other security role that will need permission.
- If you have created a new security role and are not familiar with assigning a security role, you can refer to the following articles to assign the role through the employee profile or assign the role through the Security Roles page.
- Your employees will need to sync their copies of the app to receive the new permission. They may also need to log out and back in to see menu changes.
Viewing Who Is Clocked In Locally
After your employees have clocked in on the app, either through their time clock or "Clock For", a user with permission can log in to the device and check how many people have used it to clock in at the bottom of the "Clock For" screen.
Tapping the "X employees clocked in" indicator will list the employees who have clocked in to review, start/end their meal break (if possible), or clock out the employee(s).
The listing of employees will clear itself after 12 hours, but this does not mean the employees are clocked out automatically, just that they are no longer listed.
This can be very useful on shared devices for a location. For example, a supervisor could have a morning meeting and have the employee pass around a tablet/phone to clock in. When the supervisor has concluded the meeting, he can log in and check which employees have clocked in.
Viewing Who Is Clocked In Via Team View
The Team View aspect to the "View Who Is Clocked In" allows your users to view where other employees were when they clocked in to the app.
- From the Time Clock section of the app, the user will click the Team View option.
- From Team View, the user can click the magnifying glass to view a list of employees currently clocked in with GPS data. Clicking the employee's name will jump you to the employee and their position at the time of clocking in.
Additional Considerations
For an employee to be shown in Team View, they must meet the following criteria. If they are lacking in any aspect, they may not be listed in Team View:
- The employee must be currently clocked in
- The employee must have GPS information at the time of their clock in.
- The employee’s mobile device must have cellular/internet data at the time of clock in to send their GPS information.