Module Navigation

Deleting Users from Core HR

Deleting a user from Core HR is seldom used, but can be useful for situations where an incorrect user was entered or if you have created a "Test" user that is no longer needed. 

Please Note

With the Arcoro Unified People menu, we are bringing multiple Arcoro modules under one roof. Where this can impact Core HR is Core HR allows the deletion of a user, beyond the typical deactivation. When deleting a user, the following will occur when trying to delete the user:

  • Deleting a user from Core HR removes all Core HR access as soon as the admin confirms. The Core HR records stay for reporting in the Arcoro Unified People menu. It can be reversed, but the user will return as a normal user.
  • It will not affect the permissions a user has for other modules.
  • The user can be readded to Core HR from the Arcoro Unified People menu.
  • The following message will appear in Arcoro Unified under the "Core HR" section under "Access & Permissions":
    UNIFIED - People - Delete Employee - 00.png

Deleting the User

  1. Search for the employee whose homepage you want to view.  
    CHR - Employee Search - 00.png
  2. Hover over 'Utilities' and click General.  
    CHR - Employee - Utilities - Menu - General - 00.png
  3. Click Delete Employee From System. 
    General_-_06.png
  4. A confirmation window should appear. Click OK. 
    General_-_02.png
  5. Another confirmation/warning message will appear. Click Yes, I wish to delete X. 
    General_-_04.png
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful