An employee's Arcoro Time web or mobile role determines what they can do in the system, ranging from:
- Web - Viewing their time card and reviewing other employees' time cards, etc., on the Arcoro Time website.
- Mobile - Clocking in for other employees, reviewing their time, etc., with the Arcoro app.
You can quickly assign a security role to multiple employees and enter their username/PIN from the security roles menu.
If you would rather assign the security role from the employee profile, you can refer to the following article.
The menus will differ depending on whether you are seeing the new Arcoro Unified menu or the Classic menu. Please use the appropriate steps depending on what you see.
Arcoro Unified Menu
- Make sure you have the appropriate tab selected to assign a web or a mobile role.
- Click New Role to create a new role or the
eye icon to modify an existing role.
- Click the Members tab.
- Click the checkbox to the left of the employee who should receive the role.
- If the employee does not have a username or PIN, you will need to provide one as required. Click Save.
- Click Save when finished.
- You will be asked to confirm the role assignments. Click Save when finished.
Classic Menu
-
Go to Manage and click Security Roles.
-
Click the ExakTime Connect tab.
-
Add a new security role or select an existing security role from the ExakTime Connect tab.
-
Click the Employee Members tab.
-
Select the employee with the checkbox towards the left of the employee. You cannot select yourself and another user must change your role.
-
If the employee does not already have a username/email, a window will appear for you to enter the information. We recommend that the username and employee email match for ease of use. If you are using any other Arcoro modules, the username for an employee should match across all Arcoro modules.
- Save your changes.
-
If the employee does not already have access to ExakTime Connect, they receive an email with a link to verify their email address and create their password. This email is valid for 72-hours. If the employee is unable to verify their email address, you will need to resend the verification email. If you are unsure how to do this, you can refer to How to Resend a Verification Email.