The "People" menu of the Unified Platform allows you to manage your employees across multiple modules in a single place, making it easier to set up and configure their permissions. For our purposes here, we will focus on the Onboarding module and how you set up your users so they can manage your new hires, complete their paperwork, and more.
Navigating to Users from Onboarding
- Click Administration from the menu bar.
- Click the Users tab.
Navigating to People from Unified
- Click People from the side navigation.
- Click Add next to the search bar to create a new admin or the
eye icon to edit an existing user.
-
If adding a new admin, enter the basic information for the user. Click Add when finished.
-
Person Type - What the user needs to do will determine the type of person:
- Employee - Their employee data goes to all other Arcoro modules immediately, such as Core HR, Arcoro Time, and Talent, as their data must exist within each respective module. Adjust access and permissions as appropriate where defaults do not apply.
- Contractor - Typically for non-employees or those who will only be needed in specific Arcoro modules. No record will be immediately sent to Arcoro products and will require them to be granted appropriate access/permission.
- The username is typically the user's work email.
- You can uncheck "Send invite email" if you want to send the invite email after configuring the user's permissions.
-
Person Type - What the user needs to do will determine the type of person:
- Click Access & Permissions.
- Click Edit to edit the tab.
- The "Arcoro Account" tab is where you can manage the user's overall Arcoro access, username, send invites, send a password reset email, etc.
- Click Onboarding on the left-hand side.
- Enable "Onboarding", select a role, and select the location(s) the user can access if they are a manager or kiosk user. The selected role will determine the permissions they have access to.
- Administrator - Allows the user access to the Admin menu for setup purposes and to view new hires, but cannot be assigned as a hiring manager for new hires.
- Manager/Admin - Has access to all features and can be assigned as a Hiring Manager.
- Manager - Allows the user access to new hires as a hiring manager, but cannot access the Admin menu.
- Kiosk - The Kiosk User role will be available if Kiosk mode has been enabled. The Kiosk rule allows the user access to hiring templates that are enabled for the locations they are assigned to. They do not have access to the Admin menu and cannot navigate to other areas of Onboarding.
-
Enable or disable various permissions for the user.
- Some permissions are only available to specific roles.
- If you unfamiliar with a permission, you can refer to our dedicated article here.
- Save your changes
You can learn more about managing your users in the People menu of Arcoro Unified here.