Module Navigation

How to Delete New Hire Records from Onboarding

Users with "Delete New Hire Record" permission enabled can delete a single or multiple new hires/candidates/applicants and all associated documents to assist you with relevant employee and employee document retention regulations for your region. 

A deleted new hire record from the Electronic Filing Cabinet cannot be restored or recovered. If a new hire record has been deleted, they will not be able to sign in to Onboarding, and you cannot reuse any information from their profile (cannot reuse their username, they cannot sign in, etc.).

Table of Contents

Granting Permission to Delete

If you do not see the option to delete the new hire record, you lack sufficient permissions and must be given permission to delete a new hire. If you are unable to update your permissions, you must consult your Onboarding Administrator to grant you permission.

Navigating to Users from Onboarding
  • Click Administration from the menu bar.
    Onboarding_-_Admin_-_Administration.png
  • Click the Users tab.
    Onboarding_-_Administration_-_Settings_-_Users_-_01.png
Navigating to People from Unified
  • Click People from the side navigation.
    UNIFIED - Navigation - People - 00.png
  1. Locate your user account and click the Unified Eye.png eye icon under the Actions column.
    UNIFIED - People - Details - 00.png
  2. Click Access & Permissions.
    UNIFIED - New Employee - Tabs - Nav - Access - 00.png
  3. Click Edit to modify the employee's profile.
    UNIFIED - People - Edit - 00.png
  4. Click Onboarding from the left-hand side.
    UNIFIED - New Employee - Access Permissions - Nav - Onboarding - 00.png
  5. Scroll through the permissions section and enable the following permissions. The permissions available may differ depending on your user role. If you do not see the permissions, make sure you have the appropriate role.

    • Delete New Hire Record
    • Delete Employee Documents

    UNIFIED - People - Details - Access Permissions - Onboarding - Role - Permissions - 00.png

  6. Click Save.
  7. Log out of your profile and back in to see the new permissions.

Delete Incomplete New Hire Records

Deleting an incomplete new hire prevents the new hire from logging in to Onboarding and removes them from the New Hire Dashboard. It may be necessary if a new hire has started their paperwork but did not pursue employment with the company. 

  1. Navigate to the "Incomplete New Hire Records" tab from the "New Hire Dashboard".
  2. Click the "..." button under the Action column and click Delete Incomplete New Hire. If the option is not listed, you must update your user permissions.
    Incomplete_New_Hires_-_Actions_-_00.png
  3. Confirm the deletion. When deleting a new hire, the new hire's data will be deleted and cannot be undone. 
    Disable_New_Hire_-_01.png

Deleting a Single New Hire Record

  1. Click Electronic Filing Cabinet from the menu bar.
    Onboarding - Admin - EFF.png
  2. Search for the employee.
  3. Click ... and click Delete Employee. 
    ONB - Document Delete - 7.png
  4. Confirm the deletion.

Deleting Multiple New Hire Records

  1. Click Electronic Filing Cabinet from the menu bar.
    Onboarding - Admin - EFF.png
  2. Search for the employees.
  3. Select multiple employees with the checkbox to the left. Click Delete Employee toward the bottom of the employee list. 
    ONB - Document Delete - 8.png
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful