If a previous employee returns to your company, you can reuse their original employee profile to get them started as quickly as possible. You will still be able to make any necessary adjustments to the employee profile.
Rehire an Employee
- From the menu, expand Employees, expand Benefits, and click Benefits.
- Click Rehire
Enter the employee’s Hire (rehire) Date, Original Hire Date, Benefit Effective Date, Benefit Status, and Employee Status. You will have two options to set up their benefits:
- This employee should be set up with Coverage equivalent to what the employee had at the time of Termination.
- This employee should be set up with the system default coverages as determined by the Effective Benefits Package.
- Click Process Rehire when finished.
Reinstate an Employee
- From the menu, expand Employees, expand Benefits, and click Benefits.
- Click Reinstate
- Enter in Employee’s new Status and Benefit Status along with the new Benefit Expiration Date
- Click Reinstate Benefits.
What Happens in Arcoro Unified After?
After the employee is rehired or reinstated in Core HR (through their employee status or the benefits rehire screen), they will be made "Active" in the "People" menu of Arcoro Unified. The employee's access to other modules (Arcoro Time, Learning Management, Performance and Succession, Applicant Tracking, Onboarding) will remain off until they are re-enabled by an administrator.