Module Navigation

Adding/Editing Users and Assigning User Roles for the ATS

The "People" menu of the Unified Platform allows you to manage your employees across multiple modules in a single place, making it easier to set up and configure their permissions. For our purposes here, we will focus on the ATS and how you set up your users so they can manage your postings, approve them, and more.

Navigating to User Maintenance
  • Click Administration from the top menu bar. 
    ATS_-_Administration_-_01.png
  • Click User Maintenance from the list on the left-hand side. 
    ATS - Admin List - People - 01.png
Navigating to People from Unified
  • Click People from the side navigation.
    UNIFIED - Navigation - People - 00.png

Adding/Editing a User

  1. Click Add next to the search bar to create a new admin or the Unified Eye.png eye icon to edit an existing user.
    UNIFIED - People - Menu - Add Edit - 00.png
  2. If adding a new admin, enter the basic information for the user. Click Add when finished.

    • Person Type - What the user needs to do will determine the type of person:
      • Employee - Their employee data goes to all other Arcoro modules immediately, such as Core HR, Arcoro Time, and Talent, as their data must exist within each respective module. Adjust access and permissions as appropriate where defaults do not apply.
      • Contractor - Typically for non-employees or those who will only be needed in specific Arcoro modules. No record will be immediately sent to Arcoro products and will require them to be granted appropriate access/permission.
    • The username is typically the user's work email.
    • You can uncheck "Send invite email" if you want to send the invite email after configuring the user's permissions.

    UNIFIED - People - Add - 01.png

  3. Click Access & Permissions.
    UNIFIED - New Employee - Tabs - Nav - Access - 00.png
  4. Click Edit to edit the tab.
    UNIFIED - People - Edit - 00.png
  5. The "Arcoro Account" tab is where you can manage the user's overall Arcoro access, username, send invites, send a password reset email, etc.
    UNIFIED - New Employee - Access Permissions - Account - 01.png
  6. Click Applicant Tracking on the left-hand side.
    UNIFIED - New Employee - Access Permissions - Nav - Applicant Tracking - 00.png
  7. Enable access to "Applicant Tracking".
    UNIFIED - New Employee - Access Permissions - Applicant Tracking - 00.png
  8. Select the appropriate user roles.
    UNIFIED - People - Details - Access Permissions - ATS - 01.png
    • Roles - We recommend only assigning a single user role to a user. If multiple user roles are selected, the lowest possible permissions level will be used and will override other permissions. The best practice is to create a new user role instead of combining multiple user roles. For more information regarding this, you can refer to User Roles for the ATS.
      • Contact User Only - The user can be sent applicants/candidates via email to review and provide feedback on, but cannot access the ATS software to create jobs, etc. They will not receive a Username and Password to log into the ATS.
      • Job Req Override - If you have a job requisition process in place, any users with this role can override that process if needed.
      • Reports Access - This user can only log in to the ATS and access the reports. For example, this role is for an intern to have access to run weekly reports or for a director/department head who wants information on hired candidates.
      • System Administrator - This user will have access to all parts of the ATS.
    • Additional system responsibilities
      • Hiring Manager and Requisition Approver- Used if you have a job requisition process. Having these permissions turned on allows the user to appear as an option to select from as a Hiring Manager or Job Requisition approver when setting up or submitting job requisitions.
      • System Guided Dispositioning - Used to help guide users through the hiring process. A pop-up box will appear prompting them to update stages or dispositions as they are reviewing candidates. You can learn more about System Guided Dispositioning here.
    • Select Notification Preferences - Determines the frequency with which the user is notified of new applicants for jobs they are assigned to.
  9. Click Save Changes when done.
  10. A verification email will be sent to the user shortly to confirm their email address is active and create their password if they do not already have access to other Arcoro modules.

You can learn more about managing your users in the People menu of Arcoro Unified here.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful